plancas.blogg.se

Ffmpeg remove audio title
Ffmpeg remove audio title






ffmpeg remove audio title

UPDATE 3: Yup, Subler works! The documentation isn't very helpful for non-geeky types IMHO, but this appears to be the way to do it:Ģ) select (highlight by clicking once on it) the audio trackģ) press the BACKSPACE key to remove the audio trackĤ) save the file (or use "Save as" if you're working on the original in case you don't want to change that file but instead make a new copy) I'm going to give it a go and also look into the Automator action suggested in the Apple forum thread. UPDATE 2: I've just read through the Apple forum discussion you initially referred to, and it indeed suggests a (free as far as I can see) separate app for separating audio called Subler.

ffmpeg remove audio title

It would be great to do this in a much simpler (and preferrably quicker if possible) way -maybe an OSX service or something? Right click on a video file, select the service and have a copy of the same file made but without audio. I did compare the two files using QuickTime Player's "Inspector" function afterwards and they both have the same format (1920x1080), but data rate had increased from 193 kbit/s to 451 kbit/s and FPS changed slightly from the original 30 to 29.97.įinally the "Current size" had changed from 512x288 to 572x322. Does this sound right?Īlso, the file size of the non-audio MP4 has grown to 102 MB -more than twice its original size! Around 14 minutes to create an audio-free MP4 of a 45 MB MP4 file on my mid-2010 Mac Pro with a 6-core 3.46GHz Xeon processor/24GB RAM. It takes forever to save the new file though (I had expected it to do it in a couple of seconds, but I assume it has to somehow process a completely new file).

ffmpeg remove audio title

UPDATE: iMovie does in fact save the file as MP4, and not as an iMovie project file as it first seemed to! Are there any other apps which allow me to do this kind of thing now that my QuickTime player appears to be somewhat limited? All I can see is "Share" with various options where "File" seemed most appropriate, but apparently only saves it as an iMovie project.Īll I want to do is open the MP4 file, remove the audio, then save it again (preferrably without any loss or bloating the file-size). Your iMovie suggestion worked perfectly -very easy!īut how do I save the file in the same MP4 format after doing that? I was looking for an "Export" option but couldn't find one.

ffmpeg remove audio title

Ah! So it wasn't just me or my imagination








Ffmpeg remove audio title